Message from ERIKA

11855631_927365950668122_8474386036238073717_n

Onna means woman, I want to dedicate this EP to all the strong, quiet women who may not be heard but are the fundamental reason a lot of the world turns so beautifully. This is a subtle, yet powerfully strong EP in Honour of all the Onna (see what I did there!)
Which brings me to my Charity choice:
I chose the charity, Refuge because of my song, “Fly Away Bird” which is a song about emotional abuse.

Refuge is committed to a world where domestic violence is not tolerated and where women and children can live in safety. They aim to empower women and children to rebuild their lives, free from violence and fear.

This EP is beautiful it deserves to be in a format that will be treasured…. like the women of the world.
So I have saved some money…but not quite enough…. Your contributions from the pre-sales will go towards pressing the EP to vinyl and also to paying for musicians and the cost of a small tour.

Let’s do this together again, let’s get this EP out into the world, will you shout from the rooftops with me? I will be making vlogs and special acoustic songs for you all.

I loved the community vibe that we had last time….. let’s get this tribe bigger, stronger and closer!!

Love you all and thank you for everything you all do for me x

Erika is a wonderful strong singer, she has an amazing voice and she needs our help!! Let’s make her dream come true!! She used to be a backup singer for MIKA and now she’s making her own way as a singer with her own band.

You can listen to her music here and, if you like it help her here! Erika also have a facebook page…visit and like it here.

Deixe uma Resposta

